Movies ...

FNCC Felicitates Gaddam Prasad Kumar For New Post In Telangana Legislative Assembly

Gaddam Prasad Kumar was invited by FNCC members.

Gaddam Prasad Kumar Garu has been elected as the Speaker of the Telangana Legislative Assembly.

Congress MLA from Vikarabad, Gaddam Prasad Kumar was unanimously elected as the Speaker of the third Telangana Legislative Assembly on Thursday. While his name was proposed by the party supporters, he received full support from other parties as well. Now, he has been felicitated by the Film Nagar Cultural Centre (FNCC) for his election. FNCC members President, Adisesha Giri, Honourable Secretary Mohan Mullapudi, Joint Secretary Peddiraju, Ex-Corporator Kaja Suryanarayana, and other executive members graced the honourable event as chief guests. The felicitation was done with a wreath and a shawl.

Mohan Mullapudi shared that they are glad that Gaddam Prasad Kumar Garu has been elected as the Speaker of the Telangana Legislative Assembly. He even expressed his gratitude to the newly-elected Speaker for accepting the institute’s invitation and gracing the event. On this occasion, Gaddam expressed his feelings as well. He said, “I am very happy to be invited to this honour. FNCC is very much advanced in the development of all aspects. I feel very happy to come here and meet my friends. I wish FNCC to do more good programs and develop well.” He further added that he would always provide necessary assistance from his side to FNCC. He thanked the committee members for the invitation.

Before Gaddam Prasad Kumar’s election, S Madhusudana Chary was the Speaker between 2014 and 2018. Gaddam was elected unopposed and was backed by Congress, Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) and All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM). IT and State Legislative Minister, Duddila Sridhar Babu and Health Minister Damodar Raja Narasimha approached K Chandrasekhar Rao, the leader of Bharat Rashtra Samithi Legislature Party (BRSLP) to seek support for Prasad Kumar as the Assembly Speaker. Since there were no other nominations, Akbaruddin Owaisi announced that Gaddam Prasad Kumar had been elected as Telangana assembly speaker.

Disclaimer: This story is auto-aggregated by a computer program and has not been created or edited by filmibee.
Publisher: Source link
You may also like